Who we are?

The Legion

The Legion is a non-profit, dues-supported, fraternal organization. The Legion receives no financial assistance from any outside agency and membership is open to all Canadian veterans as well as serving and former members of the Canadian Forces, RCMP, The Royal Newfoundland Constabulary, other police forces and their dependants, and Canadians who subscribe to the purposes and objects of the organization.


Membership questions

  • Who Can Join?
  • Why Should I Join?
  • How Can I Join?
  • Member Privileges
  • Military Members
  • Application form

Click here for all the answers


Executive Council Officers Members (2017-2019)


Ronn Anderson

Past President

Mel Willis

1st Vice President

Jerry Lava

Vice President

Bob Penner

Vice President

Robert Cutbush

Vice President

Ernie Tester

Honorary Treasurer

Rick Bennett


Bette Vance

Sergeant At Arms

Ken Arsenault



District Commander 1 North

Ron Baschuk

District Commander 1 South

George Fisher

District Commander 2

Joan Wright

District Commander 3

Gale Collinson

District Commander 4

Don Lemon

District Commander 5

Ken Morley

District Commander 6

Lorne Tyson

District Commander 7

Wayne Baker

District Commander 8

Gary MacDonald

Honorary Chaplain

Rev. Ted Nimik

Honorary Chaplain

Rev. Cathy Giroux

Honorary Chaplain Father Bringleson

Legion Magazine Correspondent MB

Vanessa Burokas  

Legion Magazine Correspondent ON

George Romick (email)

Executive Director/Service Officer

Dawn Golding

Administrative Assistant

Lori Ducharme


Command Office Staff

Executive Director

Dawn Golding 


Service Officer

Dawn Golding 


Administrative Assistant

Lori Ducharme 


Manitoba & Northwestern Ontario Command
The Royal Canadian Legion
563 St. Mary's Road
Winnipeg, MB R2M 3L6


Tel.: 204-233-3405